Skip To Main Content

Upper School Robotics Team Qualifies for Florida Championship

Upper School Robotics Team

This past weekend, the Upper School Robotics team made league history by scoring the top score in the league. This notable accomplishment qualifies team number 641 for the Florida Championship that will be held at the Advent Fieldhouse in Winter Haven, FL, on March 1-2, 2024. 

Please take a moment to congratulate Michelle Murray, Joey Uriarte, and the team on the outstanding win! Additionally, the students won two awards at Saturday's competition, The Think Award and The Finalist Alliance award. You can see the two winning trophies in Lab 118 in the Cohen Center.

Special thank you to the Technology Department and Chris Harth for attending the competition. Your support is greatly appreciated and noticed by our students! 

Students who took part in the competition include:

  • Lydia Taylor
  • Sophie Chew
  • Shea Dahl
  • Alejandro Mora
  • Shirley Hu
  • Amelia Yang
  • Tim Tian
  • Shyamaa Karthik
  • Kiley Dahl
  • Andy Tang
  • Bree Goggins
  • Bella Seelye
  • Daniel Stoica
  • Ashley Canelon

Go Scots!

  • HOME